Sat, Mar 25 1:00 AM

New Zealand - Sri Lanka
Winner (Incl. Super Over)


Event User Time Odds Bet Amount

Cricket Betting on Stake Sportsbook

We enjoy cricket at and regularly tune into all of the forms of the sport, from domestic T20 games to international test matches. We have all options covered for cricket betting, providing markets for the world's biggest domestic and international tournaments.

You can sign up for a free account at to bet on any live matches , upcoming cricket fixtures or tournaments, benefitting from quick deposits and instant withdrawals. Choose to play with the cryptocurrency of your choice , selecting from the likes of Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, and Dogecoin, as well as several others. is the world’s leading cryptocurrency sportsbook , and we offer global betting options for cricket with the best cricket betting odds. Discover the cricket betting markets online and place bets on your favourite competitions, teams and players, be it the IPL or the ICC Champions trophy.

Whether you're a cricket enthusiast, or enjoy a casual bet, all you need to get started at Stake is an internet connection and the knowledge of the cricket team or fixture you wish to bet on. You can then sit back and watch the action unfold in the hope of making winning selections throughout the cricket season.

History of Cricket

Cricket is a quintessentially English game. By the middle of the 17th century, village cricket teams had been established, following the evolution of a game that was played with bat and ball, initially in Saxon England.

In the middle of the 18th century, the first laws of cricket were written up and established, and the game was standardised in England. The laws introduced the likes of leg-before-wicket, the third stump on the wicket, and a maximum bat width. The laws were initially drawn up by the Star and Garter Club members, who would go on to establish the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC), England’s most prestigious club.

As Britain’s imperial interests expanded to different parts of the world, cricket became a global game. It was introduced to the West Indies, India, and Australia sometime in the late 18th century, and it became a popular game in South Africa at the start of the 19th century.

The first-ever international cricket game was between the US and Canada, and it was played in New York in 1844. In 1877, a touring team of English cricketers played two matches in Australia, essentially giving birth to the tradition of test matches between the two nations. Australia’s subsequent visit to England in 1882 is held as the establishment of The Ashes - one of cricket’s most-watched events in the present day.

From 1900 onwards, cricket became a truly global game, and the Imperial Cricket Conference (ICC) was founded in 1909 to standardise the sport. England, Australia, and South Africa were founding members of the ICC before New Zealand, the West Indies, and other members were added throughout the century.

Today, cricket has come a long way since its inception, and it is one of the most widely played games in the world. Fans can enjoy international test cricket, which is usually played out over five days a match, with three to five matches in a series, as well as one-day internationals and 20-20 competitions, where each team plays for 50 and 20 overs, respectively.

While international cricket remains popular, the Big Bash League in Australia and the Indian Premier League are extremely popular domestic cricket competitions and provide fans with a wide range of betting options, all of which you can take advantage of at You can also bet on cricket for your favourite leagues including New Zealand , Bangladesh , South Africa , or even the Simulated Reality League so you can get amongst the cricket action.

Rules of Cricket

The rules of cricket are complex and change depending on the game’s format. However, it’s possible to gain a basic understanding of the rules of cricket without going into the details of complex laws.

Primarily, cricket is a game contested between two teams of eleven players. Games comprise at least one inning where each team takes turns batting and fielding. The fielding team nominates a bowler to try and hit the stumps while the batter attempts to protect the stumps and score runs for their team.

If the bowler hits the stumps and causes the bails to fall, it results in a wicket, and the batter must leave the field to be replaced by the next in line. However, if the batter strikes the ball with the bat, they can score runs to add to their team’s total. To claim runs, the batters on the field run between the wickets. They can also hit the ball to the boundary for four runs, or over the boundary rope without bouncing for six runs.

The fielding team can also claim a wicket by catching the batter’s shot on the full or by bowling onto the batter’s leg in front of the stumps (this is known as leg-before-wicket - LBW). It’s also possible to remove a batter with a run-out, which sees the fielding team hit the stumps with the ball while the batters are running between the wickets.

The batting team remains in bat until the fielding team claims ten wickets. They then switch places, and the team that goes into bat second must try and score more runs than the team that batted first. Ultimately, the winners are the team with the most runs at the end of the innings.

How to Bet on Cricket & Betting Options

With that brief history of the game and the basic rules of cricket in mind, let’s look at the different types of bets you can place on cricket at

Moneyline (Head-to-Head)

The easiest cricket bet to place is the moneyline, which is a head-to-head bet. For instance, if South Africa are playing England in an ODI (one-day-international), you can simply pick the team that you think will win the fixture. Once your bet is placed, you can sit back and enjoy the action without worrying about the rate at which runs are scored or which player scores the most runs. The only thing that matters in a cricket moneyline bet is which team wins.

Team w/ top batter/bowler

A bet that is unique to cricket is placing a wager on which team will have the top batter or bowler in a fixture. A bowler might finish a test match with eight wickets, while a batter might score an impressive 190 runs over two innings to finish as the highest-scoring batter in the test. Your job with this bet type is not to select the player who will perform the best - you only need to bet on the team that the leading batter or bowler plays for in the match or series.

Total fours (over/under)

No matter the format of cricket, boundaries are the most exciting feature. When a player hits a four, it means that the ball runs to the boundary line without being stopped by the fielding team. As a result, you can place a bet on how many fours a team will hit in a match, selecting over or under the line set by the sportsbook.

Total sixes (over/under)

Sixes are common in ODIs and T20 matches and are the most exciting shots on a cricket field. A batter hits a six when the ball does not bounce before passing over the boundary rope. Again, you can bet on whether over or under a specific number of sixes will be scored in the cricket match that you’re watching.

Most fours and most sixes

You can also place a bet on which team or player you think will score the most fours and sixes in the game. This is a form of proposition bet and is a great way to build out your cricket betting slip, keeping things interesting for the duration of the match.